top of page

Welcome to Seefeld in Tyrol

Make a reservation today and enjoy your stay in Tyrol  plateau

Seekirchl in Seefeld neben der Fussgängerzone.jpg
E-Biker im Gaistal_edited.jpg

Seefeld in Tyrol

WHETHER SUMMER OR WINTER - SEEFELD IN TYROL IS THE FIRST CLASS CHOICE FOR YOUR HOLIDAY

holidays  for pleasure athletes and families are offered in Seefeld in an exclusive setting. On spacious award-winning and well-groomed  cross-country ski trails  (skating and classic) and special trails, amateur athletes as well as professionals feel at home. A well developed and modern ski area with the 2 large  ski resorts  Rosshütte and Gschwandtkopf and a practice area in the village center, countless kilometers  Winter hiking trails , ice skating rinks, natural toboggan runs and much more invite you to unforgettable holidays.

In the summer dreamlike lure  walking ,  bike  and  climbing routes  in all difficulty levels and a generous one  18-hole championship golf course  with perfect fairways and greens and a  9 hole golf course  for a game in an extraordinary mountain landscape. The mountain railways are also open in summer and also offer a wonderful hiking area. A new one leads to the Rosshütte  Panorama via ferrata  to the Seefeld peak.  This ensures that you can cool off during your holiday at the Wildsee  Strandbad "Strandperle".  Forest swimming pool "Sonja"  and the  Olympia Sports and Congress Center  including water slides and sauna area. A region for holidays according to your requirements.

cross-country-winter-seefeld_edited.jpg

EXCLUSIVE ATMOSPHERE WITH VILLAGE CHARACTER

The alpine holiday village of Seefeld is one of the 12 world-famous tourist destinations in the European Alps and is a member of the "Best of the Alps" Union. Belonging to this sophisticated association stands for grown structures,  lifestyle, sports,  Events  and thriving tourism. The long tourist tradition is characterized by an international clientele, upscale hotels and restaurants as well as mature infrastructures. For more than 20 years, Seefeld, along with 11 other selected areas of the 5 Alpine countries, has been an ambassador for the Alpine region.

The oldest pedestrian zone in Tyrol is located in Seefeld in Tirol. Along this lively mile you will find the charming Alpine style Casino Seefeld, numerous shops with a fine selection of boutiques and specialty shops as well as a varied range of culinary options.

Romantischer Advent in der Olympiaregion Seefeld.jpg

SEEFELD OFFERS A SPORTY AND ENTERTAINING EVENTS ALL YEAR ROUND

From the Musical Advent with stars like Semino Rossi or Hansi Hinterseer to the romantic Christmas market to  Traditional events such as "Altes Handwerk Tirol" and the numerous top-class sporting events, Seefeld offers a unique stage for every event.

In 1964, 1976 and 2012, Seefeld hosted the Nordic competitions three times at the Olympics, hosted the Nordic World Ski Championships in 1985 and is the annual organizer of the Nordic World Cup. After 1985, the Olympiaregion Seefeld was awarded the contract for the 2019  FIS Nordic World Ski Championships and was able to welcome over 200,000 cheering visitors from all over the world!

bottom of page

Willkommen in Seefeld in Tirol

Reservieren Sie noch heute und genießen Sie Ihren Aufenthalt in Tirols Hochplateau

Seekirchl in Seefeld neben der Fussgängerzone.jpg
E-Biker im Gaistal_edited.jpg

Seefeld in Tirol

OB SOMMER ODER WINTER – SEEFELD IN TIROL IST DIE ERSTKLASSIGE WAHL FÜR IHREN URLAUB

Ferien für Genuss-Sportler und Familien werden in Seefeld in einem exklusiven Rahmen geboten. Auf weitläufigen preisgekrönten und bestens präparierten Langlaufloipen (Skating und Klassisch) und Spezialloipen fühlen sich Hobbysportler wie auch Profis zu Hause. Ein gut erschlossenes und modernes Ski Areal mit den 2 großen Skigebieten Rosshütte und Gschwandtkopf und einem Übungsgelände im Dorfzentrum, unzählige Kilometer Winterwanderwege, Eislaufplätze, Naturrodelbahnen und vieles mehr laden zu unvergesslichen Ferien ein.

Im Sommer locken traumhafte Wander-Bike- und Kletterrouten in allen Schwierigkeitsgraden und ein großzügiger 18-Loch Meisterschaftsgolfplatz mit perfekten Fairways und Greens und ein 9-Loch Golfplatz für ein Spiel in einer außergewöhnlichen Berglandschaft. Die Bergbahnen haben auch im Sommer geöffnet und bieten zusätzlich ein herrliches Wandergebiet. Auf der Rosshütte führt ein neuer Panorama-Klettersteig auf die Seefelder Spitze. Für eine Abkühlung in Ihrem Urlaub sorgen am Wildsee das Strandbad „Strandperle“, das Waldschwimmbad „Sonja“ und das Olympia Sport- und Kongresszentrum inklusive Wasserrutschen und Saunalandschaft. Eine Region für Ferien ganz nach Ihren Ansprüchen.

cross-country-winter-seefeld_edited.jpg

EXKLUSIVES AMBIENTE MIT DÖRFLICHEM CHARAKTER

Das alpine Urlaubsdorf Seefeld gehört zu den 12 weltberühmten Tourismusdestinationen in den europäischen Alpen und ist Mitglied der „Best of the Alps“ Union. Die Zugehörigkeit in diesem mondänen Verband steht für gewachsene Strukturen, Lebenskultur, Sport, Events und florierenden Tourismus. Die lange touristische Tradition zeichnet sich durch eine internationale Gästeklientel, gehobene Hotellerie und Gastronomie sowie gewachsenen Infrastrukturen aus. Schon seit über 20 Jahren gilt Seefeld, neben weiteren 11 ausgewählten Gebieten der 5 Alpenländer, als Botschafter des Alpenraums.

In Seefeld in Tirol befindet sich die älteste Fußgängerzone Tirols. Entlang dieser lebhaften Meile findet man das im charmant-alpenländischen Stil gehaltene Casino Seefeld, zahlreiche Geschäfte mit einer feinen Auswahl an Boutiquen und Spezialitätenläden sowie ein vielseitiges, kulinarisches Gastronomieangebot.

Romantischer Advent in der Olympiaregion Seefeld.jpg

SEEFELD OFFERIERT GANZJÄHRIG EIN SPORTLICHES UND UNTERHALTSAMES VERANSTALTUNGSPROGRAMM

Vom Klingenden Advent mit Stars wie Semino Rossi oder Hansi Hinterseer über den romantischen Weihnachtsmarkt bis hin zu traditionellen Veranstaltungen wie „Altes Handwerk Tirol“ und den zahlreichen hochkarätigen Sportveranstaltungen, bietet Seefeld eine einzigartige Bühne für jeden Event.

1964, 1976 und 2012 war Seefeld 3-maliger Olympiaaustragungsort der nordischen Bewerbe, 1985 Gastgeber der Nordischen Skiweltmeisterschaft und ist alljährlicher Veranstalter des Nordischen Weltcups. Nach 1985 hat die Olympiaregion Seefeld für 2019 den Zuschlag für die FIS Nordischen Skiweltmeisterschaftenerhalten und durfte über 200.000 jubelnde Besucher aus aller Herren Länder begrüßen!